Publicité
Marilyn Monroe "La MM que j'aime "
2 novembre 2011

Mag "Elle" (UK) Décembre 2011

48371_s[1]On taking the role of Marilyn Monroe: “I was so apprehensive. It was daunting living up to people’s expectations as well as my own expectations.”

On parallels with Marilyn’s life and her own: “There were so many connections and parallels for me in making this film. I was 30 when making the movie, the same age Marilyn was when she filmed The Prince and the Showgirl, the picture our film is based around. We filmed in the same studio at Pinewood where that movie was made. I had the same dressing room Marilyn had used and we also shot at the same house, Parkside, where she had stayed during filming.”

On wanting to know the real Marilyn: “I had always been more interested in the private Marilyn, and the unguarded Marilyn. Even as a young girl, my primary concern wasn’t with this larger than life personality smiling back from the wall but with what was going on underneath.”

48372_s 69581039[1]

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité